Smart lockdown imposed on seven cities in Punjab

Smart lockdown imposed on seven cities in Punjab

Government of Punjab imposed smart lockdown in seven cities of Punjab from today date 10 July 2020 Friday till 24 July 2020.

The smart lockdown notification issues after Friday prayer in following cities:

  • Lahore
  • Multan
  • Faisalabad
  • Gujranwala
  • Sialkot
  • Gujrat
  • Rawalpindi

Strick lock down in following housing societies in Lahore:

A2 Block Township, EME Society, Area Adjacent to Chongi Amrsadhu Bazaar, Punjab Government Servant Housing Scheme, Wapdatown, Johar Town C Block and Green City.

Punjab government issued notification on date 09 July 2020 due to increase the number of pandemic corona virus cases in the province of Punjab which poses a serious and imminent threat to public health department. So it’s mandatory to take all possible safety measures for prevention and control of these diseases.

 Chief minister of Punjab and exercise of powers conferred under section 4 C and 5 (1) (e) and 5 (1) of the Punjab infectious diseases prevention and control ordinance 2020 do hereby order that there shall be controlled entry and exit in the area of district Lahore identified as hotspots of COVID19 disease list with immediate effect till 24-07-2020.

All markets, shopping malls, restaurants offices public and private shall remain closed in these areas.

These areas by public and private transport except for limited movement of one person per vehicle to and from the exempted facilities.

Read Also:

Airports Security Force Pakistan ASF Jobs 2020 Application Form

There shall also be a complete ban on gatherings of all kinds for social, religious, or any other purpose at any place, public or private throughout these areas.

All medical services hospital and medical stores remain open for 24 hours in seven weeks a day. here is official notification from government of Punjab.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here